the weekend buzz

The weekend buzz gives you a short and sweet weekend plan of attack – a place for dinner, a spot for brunch, and a cool joint to have a cocktail or two. We've put the weekend buzz on hold for now, but check out some of our previous favorite weekend haunts below


«   ‹   Prev   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10    Next      »

Southern-Style Brunch, Gowanus Benefit
Southern-Style Brunch at the Co-Op @Hotel on Rivington Chef James London, formerly of Montauk's Crow's Nest, is bringing a taste of the South to brunch at the Co-Op @ Hotel on Rivington. Starting this weekend, London is sh ...
>>read more

The Grand Buffet Brunch at Blue Ribbon Izakaya
Fans of Bar Mitzvahs, Blue Ribbon, and/or any sort of all-you-can-eat, unlimited brunch buffet, take note! Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya has launched a not-to-be-missed, more-food-than-you-knew-you-wanted, great-way-to-spend-the-day, Grand Buffet ...
>>read more

Book Signing at Union Square Greenmarket, Jack Kerouac Dinner at Louro
Perfect for the Food Lovers on the Holiday Gift List: Signed Copies of THE FLAVOR BIBLE and DIRT CANDY: A COOKBOOK Swing by the Union Square Greenmarket (on the north and west sides of Union Square Park, nea ...
>>read more

Party like a Swede, Hanukkah Family Fun
Swedish Smorgasbord The traditional Swedish smorgasbord for Santa Lucia, a holiday celebration, will be Saturday and Sunday at Scandinavia House, 58 Park Avenue (37th Street), with b ...
>>read more

Fondue is Back at Trestle on Tenth, NYC Craft Beerfest, Whiskey Benefit for Sandy Relief
Fondue is back at Trestle on Tenth!                  Trestle on Tenth’s annual Fondue Sundays kick off this Sunday, December 2nd - ...
>>read more

Happy Thanksgiving
It's Thanksgiving! From all of us here at The Strong Buzz, we wish you all a happy day shared with people you love and who love you back! If you don't have plans yes, check out the Strong Buzz Thanksgiving Guide ...
>>read more

Happy Holidays!
Happy holidays from The Strong Buzz!!! See you in 2013! ...
>>read more

Three Ways To Help Victims of Hurricane Sandy This Weekend
Brunch for the Red Cross This Sunday, November 18th 2012 from 12-2PM head over to the famed "Empire Room" at the Empire State Building for fine fare, Bloody Mary variations, and great company, all to benefit the ...
>>read more

This Weekend: EAT OUT FOR VICTIMS OF SANDY
Whether you are out there making and delivering meals, or shopping online, purchasing items from the ...
>>read more

A Different Kind of Halloween Costume Contest, Home Brew Competition
230 Fifth's So 2011 Costume Contest Did you have a great costume last year? Well, enter 230 FIFTH’s “So 2011 Costume Contest” for a chance to win the opportunity to participate in the 39th ...
>>read more

«   ‹   Prev   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10    Next      »

Advertise on the
StrongBuzz site and emails.

 

Liquor.com - Your expert guide to all things cocktails and spirits.